top of page
Writer's pictureCollin Madewell

A Caniac Halloween

Updated: Aug 1, 2023


After a shot-out win against the Washington Capital, I thought it would be nice to take a step back and celebrate the costumes we got blessed with this Halloween.

I’ve attached links to everyone’s profiles so please show them some love.


Storm Brew – stevestabbedaguy

My only problem with Cory’s creation is that it’s not crushable. But, I guess I could be trying to find a problem with perfection. The set of six can be stacked on top of each other and have a custom neck ring to keep them together.


The Purge comes to Raleigh – @GinaTandarich

Ignoring the hedge clippers this might be the “scariest” Canes costume of the year, This duo gets a bonus point for wearing the customers to the game tonight against Washington. Points are also added for the staging of the photos.


Healthy Scratch – @NC_Governor

North Carolina’s Governor gets no points for creativity. his costume is almost the same uniform players use in-game action. Governor Cooper picks up all of his points from the shock value. I don’t know about anyone else but I didn’t have the Governor in full uniform in front of the executive mansion on my bingo card.


Pigs in Space – @NHLStormy

I’ll admit this was a lazy choice from the jump. But, I would ask if you’ve ever seen an ice hog dressed as Buzz Lightyear before. I doubt it.


Mini Mike – @mflanagan00

You can’t talk about Halloween costumes without mentioning an adorable kido.”When you love the Canes and love talking with people, there’s only one choice, Mike Maniscalco.” In a time where most kids choose their costumes at Target, Walmart, or Party City it’s nice to see some originality.

0 comments

Comments


bottom of page